Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards

2016 - Volunteer Awards Logo Slide - Horiz.jpg


Franklin Theatre Wed, Aug 17, 2016 7:00 PM
Event Info
Doors Open:6:30 PM


Franklin Tomorrow's 10th annual Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards recognize the "Stars of Our Community" for the good works they do for area nonprofits and organizations.

Awards are given in the categories of Volunteer Spirit, Youth Initiative, Civic Group, Corporate Team, Corporate Individual, with top award of the night being the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award.

Franklin Tomorrow also presents the Business Legacy Award to honor an individual or individuals who have made a deep impact on our community through their philanthropy.

Each recipient receives a cash prize to be donated to the nonprofit of their choice.

Ticketholders are invited to attend a pre-event reception at FirstBank at Five Points in downtown Franklin, beginning at 5:30 p.m. The reception will end at 6:30 p.m. and the ceremony at the Theatre at 7 p.m.

Partnering with Franklin Tomorrow this year to present the awards are FirstBank, Williamson Medical Center, Vanderbilt University's Office of Community, Neighborhood and Government Relations, as well as Buerger Moseley Carson, PARKS Realty, and Franklin Rotary at Breakfast. Additional partners include The TMA Group and Signs First. Supporters are 61st District State Rep. Charles Sargent, 63rd District State Rep. Glen Casada, 23rd District State Sen. Jack Johnson, Ernie & Nell Bacon, Benchmark Realty, The BBB Integrity Foundation, District Attorney General Kim Helper, and Ryan Search & Consulting.