Loudermilk-Cover 560x315.jpg


Franklin Theatre Tue, Oct 24, 2017 7:00 PM
$10 Additional fees may apply
Event Info
Doors Open:30 Minutes Prior


The Franklin Theatre is pleased to debut the “Director’s Cut” screening of A Tribute To John D. Loudermilk. Filmed in late 2016 at the Franklin Theatre, and directed by Dixie Gamble, the live tribute to one of America’s most treasured songwriters was filmed for a PBS Special. That special begins airing around the country later this Fall, but the full-length director’s cut will be unveiled October 24 in the same venue where it was filmed. All profits from the screening will go to MusiCares, which provides support and community services to musicians in need of medical, personal & financial assistance

Among the all-star cast memorializing the composer of “Tobacco Road,” “Abilene,” and “Indian Reservation,” are Emmylou Harris, Rosanne Cash, John Jorgenson, John McFee, Ricky Skaggs, Rodney Crowell, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Corey Chisel & Adriel Danae, Harry Stinson, The Whites, Deborah Allen, Mike Loudermilk, Jimmy Hall, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Buddy Green, Tommy Emmanuel, Beth Hooker, Claudia Church, Becky Hobbs, Norro Wilson, and John Cowan. The evening was hosted by songwriter and music historian Peter Cooper and John D. Loudermilk was on hand to enjoy all the performances.

Please note that The Franklin Theatre does not show previews. The feature film will start at the listed showtime.