Rock the House Music Jam presented by Davis House


Franklin Theatre Sun, May 3, 2015 7:30 PM
Event Info
Doors Open:30 Minutes before Showtime


This songwriters’ night raises funds for the programs and services provided by Davis House Child Advocacy Center to child victims of sexual and/or severe physical abuse.

3 time Grammy nominee Lee Thomas Miller, writer of #1 hit songs “Perfect Storm” (recorded by Brad Paisley); “Southern Girl” (performed by Tim McGraw); “You’re Gonna Miss This” (recorded by Trace Adkins), “I’m Still A Guy” and “The World” (recorded by Brad Paisley), “I Just Wanna Be Mad” (recorded by Terri Clark); and “The Impossible” (recorded by Joe Nichols).  He won Song of the Year at both the 2009 CMA and ACM awards for the top ten single "In Color" performed by Jamey Johnson.  Lee has written top ten singles for Tim McGraw (“Nothing to Die For”) and Brandon Heath (“Jesus in Disguise”), as well as top 20 singles for Thomas Rhett (“Something To Do With My Hands”), Casey James (“Crying On A Suitcase”), and Brandon Heath (“Leaving Eden”).  Lee is the current President of the Nashville Songwriters’ Association International and a member of Davis House Child Advocacy Center’s Board of Directors.

Tim Nichols is a Grammy award winning songwriter (“Live Like You Were Dying”, recorded by Tim McGraw) and has written additional hits such as “Cowboys and Angels” (recorded by Dustin Lynch); “The Man I Want to Be” (recorded by Chris Young); “Heads Carolina, Tails California” (recorded by Jo Dee Messina); “She Only Smokes When She Drinks” (recorded by Joe Nichols); “Girls Lie, Too” (recorded by Terri Clark); and “This Ain’t No Thinking Thing” (recorded by Trace Adkins).

Hall of Fame Songwriter Bob DiPiero, one of Nashville’s most prolific and consistent songwriters, has had over 1,200 songs recorded by other artists, countless hit singles, and an astounding 15 #1 hits. In 2011, his song “Coming Home” from the Country Strong movie soundtrack was nominated for both an Oscar and Golden Globe Award for “Best Original Song in a Motion Picture.” Bob is the originator and host of the continually sold-out CMA Songwriters Series, which brings Nashville’s finest songwriters and artists to New York, Chicago, Washington D.C., and even abroad to Belfast, Dublin, London and Paris. In 2007, he was inducted into the Nashville Walk of Fame, and into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame.

Rivers Rutherford has written #1 songs “Real Good Man” (recorded by Tim McGraw); “If You Ever Stop Loving Me” (recorded by Montgomery Gentry); “Living in Fast Forward” (recorded by Kenny Chesney); Ladies Love Country Boys” (recorded by Trace Adkins); “Ain’t Nothing ‘bout You” (recorded by Brooks and Dunn); “When I Get Where I’m Going” (recorded by Brad Paisley and Dolly Parton); and “These Are My People” (recorded by Rodney Atkins).

To purchase balcony seats, please visit

Cabaret and Balcony ticket holders have access to a pre-show Meet and Greet with the songwriter's with food and beverage provided by Stroud's Barbeque and Turtle Anarchy Brewing Company.

Presented by Jackson National Life Insurance.